Ireland v USA: Match Live Score Streaming Preview Prediction

Ireland v USA: Match Live Score Streaming Preview Prediction

ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier: Ireland v USA Match Live Score Streaming Preview Prediction

There will be spring in the measures of the Ireland team when it takes on USA in Sunday’s (July 12) first Group An encounter of the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2015 at the Civil Service Cricket Club in Stormont, Belfast.

Although rain robbed Ireland of match practice, with both its warmup matches being washed out, it came up with a sizable all round attempt to shore into a comfortable win over Namibia.

The recently concluded four – match series that was T20I against Scotland in June – which Ireland lost 0 – 2 — could have given its players a great feel of states that were comfortable. The experience of playing and winning the tournament twice, home advantage apart will help the players make do with all the expectations of the supporters.

While John Mooney, the medium pacer, rocked the Namibia top order, in four overs with 3 for 23, William Porterfield and Niall O’Brien directed the pursuit in Ireland as the house side cruised to some seven-wicket triumph. The type of George Dockrell and Alex Cusack, who took two wickets apiece bodes well for Ireland. Dockrell, that has bagged 31 wickets in the tournament through the years, will be eyeing the record held by Majid Haq.

Tyrone Kane, the right-arm pacer, did not appreciate lots of success but will be inspired by his superb run of form at provincial and club level for Leinster Lightning.

Having lost its opening match by six wickets, USA will soon be aiming to bounce in the contest. As four of its own batsmen reached double figures, uSA, who has made two previous appearances in the Qualifier, endured mostly on account of its batting failure.

Ireland v USA Match Prediction

Ireland will win this Game

Ireland v USA Toss Prediction

USA will win Toss today


Ireland: William Porterfield (captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Alex Cusack, George Dockrell, Tyrone Kane, Andrew McBrine, Graeme McCarter, John Mooney, Kevin O’Brien, Niall O’Brien, Stuart Poynter, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, Gary Wilson, Craig Young.

USA: Muhammad Ghous (captain), Alex Amsterdam, Fahad Babar, Adil Bhatti, Akeem Dodson, Karan Ganesh, Naseer Jamali, Japen Patel, Mrunal Patel, Timil Patel, Hammad Shahid, Jasdeep Singh, Nicholas Stanford, Timothy Surujbally, Shiva Vashishat.

Add a Comment