Bihar assembly election results 2015 LIVE: Ready to be CM if asked, says Manjhi, after NDA takes early lead

Bihar assembly election results 2015 LIVE: Ready to be CM if asked, says Manjhi, after NDA takes early lead: That most exit poll surveys are not able to give a clear cut victor is an indicator this election may go all the way down to the final seat. Nevertheless, both, the BJP-led NDA as well as the Grand Alliance are assured of triumph. The halfway mark is 122.

The campaign found hostilities and were headed Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Counting of votes started at 8 am. The primary tendencies are in and the lead has been taken by the BJP.

9.12 am: MIM takes lead in a single seat

AIMIM has taken one lead using its nominee Ghulam Sarwar having margin in Baisi. The seat in today’s assembly is held by the Abdus Subhan of the RJD.

9.10 am:

RLD leader Prem Chand Gupta maintains the difference is closing in, while BJP was given the lead by early tendencies. “First tendencies were postal ballots, now the difference is reducing. Wait and observe,” he says

8.55 am: Success for Manjhi?

Just one hour since voting started, ex-CM Jitan Ram Manjhi, who leave the JD(U) to start back the NDA and his own party, has pitched himself for the top place.

8.48 am:

While Lalu Prasad Yadav was possibly the primary Bihar politican to return out this morning as well as speak with the media, JD(U) leader and Bihar CM Nitish Kumar is yet to remark. Embracing a watch and wait strategy?
8.45 am: JD(U) trails as early lead is taken by BJP

Recalling the election times NDTV leader Dr Prannoy Roy spoke of how counting would continue three days.

8.30 am: Postal votes give early lead to BJP

The initial half hour of counting – which generally contains postal votes – has demonstrated the Non Resident Bihari vote is mainly with the BJP. Place 8.30 am the EC will start counting electronic votes.

8.20 am: Manjhi directing in Makhdumpur

Ex-CM Jitan Ram Manjhi who leave the JD(U) back the NDA and to form his own party, is heading in his constituency. Himself expressed assurance the NDA would win about 180 seats earlier this morning.

08.17 am: BJP forward in 3, JD(U) in two

While the amounts are bound to fluctuate, within an early reverse Rajendra Singh, who many consider could be the CM nominee of the BJP should it win the election, is trailing in Dinara.

08.10 am: First lead is taken by bJP

The primary leads are in. The BJP as well as the JD(U) are leading in a single seat each.

8.05 am: Counting of votes start, first tendencies shortly

The EVMs happen to be unsealed and Bihar is set to find out who’ll rule for another five years. Early tendencies can be expected by us in about one hour from now.